Prophets in Islam

Prophets in Islam


“Say, ‘We have believed in Allah and in what was revealed to us and what was revealed to Abraham, Ismael, Isaac, Jacob, and the Descendants, and in what was given to Moses and Jesus and to the prophets from their Lord. We make no distinction between any of them, and we are Muslims [submitting] to Him.'” (2:136)

It is important to remember that a Muslim is defined as one who submits to the will of Allah (God), and to recognize that all of the prophets from the first prophet, Prophet Adam (Peace Be Upon Him) to the last prophet, Prophet Muhammad (Peace and Blessings Be Upon Him) were Muslims.


What Are Prophets?

Prophet Noah (Peace Be Upon Him):

Prophet Abraham (Peace Be Upon Him)

Prophet Moses (Peace Be Upon Him)

Prophet Jesus (Peace Be Upon Him)

Prophet Muhammad (Peace Be Upon Him)

Stay tuned! More to come soon insha’Allah.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s